About

  • ARTSTÜBLI - URBAN ART & CULTURE,

    ARTSTÜBLI - URBAN ART & CULTURE

    Philipp Brogli's Artstübli, located at Steinentorberg in Basel, is the creative hub of the Swiss urban art scene. Starting in 2004, Philipp has created a platform - known as Artstübli - that depicts all the contemporary facets of urban art and culture from graffiti to street art. In 2014, Artstübli became sedentary and moved into its 125 m2 premises belonging to one of Basel’s main landmark, Markthalle. In his exhibition and project space, in addition to self-curated exhibitions, Philipp arranges and coordinates façade paintings, room design, events, guerrilla campaigns and installations, and even guided tours in public spaces.

     

    Basel offers an impressive variety of urban art gems in its public space. Artstübli organises authentic urban art and graffiti themed tours, accompanied by artists* and connoisseurs* of the scene. A selection of tours focusing on different areas from the city centre to the railway line can be booked.

     

    ARTSTÜBLI SOWING THE SEEDS OF TRANSFORMATION: LOTS OF GREEN MOMENTUM IN 2021

    For six years now, the Artstübli Gallery has dealt with all contemporary facets of urban art at its headquarters, the iconic, circle-shaped Markthalle complex in Basel. The gallery's activities have been revisited, optimised and have recently been complemented and underpinned by "plant culture". Art and plants complement each other harmoniously and add a dash of colour to the dreary reality of our times. The artist Chris Göttel underlines this theme with the matching exhibition "Pink is the new Green" and current works on the topic. In this way, more quality is added to the space, inviting guests to spend some more time at this hotspot of cultural exchange. Thanks to the cooperation with Heid Begrünungen, Ettingen, not only works of art can be purchased here, but various types of plants as well, hence contributing to your wellbeing at home.

  • Team

Intro

  • ARTSTÜBLI - URBANE KUNST & KULTUR,

    ARTSTÜBLI - URBANE KUNST & KULTUR

    In Philipp Broglis Artstübli am Steinentorberg laufen die Fäden der Schweizer Urban-Art-Szene zusammen. Seit 2004 hat er mit Artstübli eine Plattform geschaffen, die alle zeitgenössischen Facetten der urbanen Kunst und Kultur von Graffiti bis Street Art abbildet. 2014 wurde Artstübli heimisch und bezog die Räumlichkeiten auf 125 m2 in den Rundbauten der Markthalle Basel. Neben eigens kuratierten Ausstellungen vermittelt und koordiniert Brogli im Ausstellungs- und Projektraum Fassadenbemalungen, Raumgestaltungen, Eventauftritte, aber auch Guerilla-Aktionen und Interventionen, bis hin zu geführten Touren im öffentlichen Raum.

     

    Basel hat im öffentlichen Raum reichhaltige Kunst und urbane Entdeckungen zu bieten. Artstübli organisiert authentische Urban Art- und Graffiti Touren, begleitet von Künstler*innen und Kenner*innen der Szene. Ausgewählte Gebiete von der Innenstadt bis zur Bahnlinie werden angeboten und können gebucht werden.

     

    Artstübli sät frisch aus und pflanzt sich transformativ motiviert ins 2021

    Seit nun sechs Jahren hat sich die Artstübli Galerie mit allen zeitgenössischen Facetten der urbanen Kunst bei den Markthalle Rundbauten in Basel etabliert. Die Galerietätigkeit wurde hinterfragt, optimiert und wird nun durch „Pflanzen-Kultur“ erweitert und gestärkt. Kunst und Pflanzen ergänzen sich harmonisch und bieten den abwechslungsreichen erfreulichen Farbtupfer in der momentan eher tristen Situation. Der Künstler Chris Göttel beweist dies mit der dazu passenden Ausstellung „Pink is the new Green“ und aktuellen Werken zu diesem Thema. Somit wird an bestem Standort mehr Aufenthaltsqualität für den gemeinsamen kulturellen Austausch geboten. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Heid Begrünungen in Ettingen, können neben den Kunstwerken ab sofort auch diverse Pflanzenarten für das eigene Wohlbefinden direkt gekauft werden.

  • Team